President's Message
Dear Delegates,
Greetings from the Safdarjung AOGD team!
I with my team feel proud in accepting the mantle of AOGD. Our team is committed to improve the health of both mother and child. In order to further this goal the theme this year shall be "Promote Health, Protect Rights, and Provide Quality Services".
It is undeniable that a healthy adolescent can blossom into a healthy adult and therefore a healthy parent .To further the Reproductive Health, we shall be promoting various activities intended to improve the knowledge of adolescents regarding their sexual health, rights and services available for the same.
Our focus will be on improving training in the care of the critically ill pregnant mother by conducting regular skills & drills sessions on management of pregnancy and labour complications. This, we hope; will help in lowering maternal and neonatal morbidity and mortality.
A third of woman's life is spent postmenopausal; an age prone to cancers. We shall support individuals/institutions, in organizing sessions & giving technical knowhow for conducting screening programme in this age group. I look forward to your feedback and encouragement.
Alone we can do so little,
together we can do so much...... Helen Keller.
Dr Pratima Mittal
President AOGD 2015-16
       Few Glimpses of the Conference