Association of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists of Delhi (AOGD)

 President Address


President’s Message

Dear AOGD Members,


It is my proud privilege to represent this esteemed Association of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists of Delhi as President for the year 2018-2019, and I am thankful for the opportunity and confidence bestowed upon me to serve AOGD along with my team members from Lady Hardinge Medical College.

This year’s theme “Empowering health care providers for enhancing women’s health” is aimed to take care of all stakeholders involved in looking after women’s health. The aim is to enrich the providers with opportunities to enhance their skills, learn what’s new from across the globe and be updated with evidence based practices.

We have planned to organise CME, workshops and public awareness programmes to achieve our aim. An academic bonanza is being planned for the annual conference in last week of November 2018 at India Habitat Centre and hope to see you in large numbers. This time again we hope to come up to your expectations.

The editorial team is working hard to give you the current updates in topics of clinical interest with information and keeping you updated with events. Hope it will be an enjoyable and informative reading.

All of us have to work together to meet our targets for enhancing women’s health and nothing can be achieved alone. I appeal to all AOGD members to come forward and participate with full strength in all endeavours. I also request you to give your inputs because it is the team effort which will allow us to scale heights in women’s health.

With blessings and guidance from my seniors, patrons, advisors and executive council members with their vast experience I hope we will be able to provide an informative, fruitful, and enjoyable journey of AOGD for the year 2018-2019.


Dr Abha Singh
President AOGD

AOGD Membership Form


CME on Liver Disease in Pregnancy based update on 28th July 2018; 10:00 am - 01:00 pm Medical Education Cell, SJ Auditorium, LHMC. Click here for program details

RCOG North Zone will be holding “ Simms Black Fellowship” Lecture on 1st August at UCMS LT-4.Talk by Professor Pat O’Brien

Vaginal birth after Cesarean Section (VBAC)-Thrashing out the controversies, CME on 24th August at Sitaram Bharatiya Institute of Science and Research, Auditorium . Contact Dr. Rinku Sen Gupta

Quarterly meet of the Society of Fetal Medicine With aegis of AOGD on 29th August at UCMS, GTB Hospital Delhi.21st Practical Course

CME on 7th – 9th September at Maulana Azad Medical College Auditorium

40th Annual Conference of AOGD, on 24th -25th November, Preconference workshop on 22nd- 23rd November. Click here for Registration form


AOGD 2018-19

Lady Hardinge Medical College & SSK Hospital,
New Delhi – 110001.

President: Dr Abha Singh
Honorary Secretary: Dr Kiran Aggarwal